Home / Schools / Hearing Disciplinary

Hearing Disciplinary Action

Dragon’s Tattoo School, Amy Sindle, Gassville, AR

June 24, 2014 | Hearing No. 14-017

Violation: Board Rule VII and Arkansas Code Annotated §6-51-606(n)(18)

Sanction

The Board orders Respondent to pay a fine of $500 to the Board by October 27, 2014. However, if Respondent makes a refund of $1,652.25 to Complainant and provides to the Board, by August 25, 2014, appropriate documentation that such refund has been made, the $500 fine shall be waived.

Madlove Tattooz & Body Piercing, Malissa McCallie, Manila, AR

April 22, 2014 | Hearing No. 14-006

Violation: Board Rule XXIV and Arkansas Code Annotated §6-51-607(a)

License Suspended

The Board orders that Respondent’s license shall be suspended until such time as Respondent files the required Form 4500, pays the required Student Protection Fund fee for the reporting period of July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013, pays the $150 in administrative late fees associated with this filing, pays an additional fine in the amount of $350, and appears before the Board and obtains its approval for reinstatement.

Liberty Tax School, Lara Thompson, Hot Springs, AR

April 22, 2014 | Hearing No. 14-014

Violation: Board Rule XXIV and Arkansas Code Annotated §6-51-607(a)

License Suspended

The Board orders that Respondent’s license shall be suspended until such time as Respondent files the required Form 4500, pays the required Student Protection Fund fee for the reporting period of July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013, pays the $150 in administrative late fees associated with this filing, pays an additional fine in the amount of $350, and appears before the Board and obtains its approval for reinstatement.

Christy Kellenworth/Relics Schools of Body Art & Piercing, Little Rock, AR

April 22, 2014 | Hearing No. 14-016

Violation: Board Rule XXIV and Arkansas Code Annotated §6-51-607(a)

License Revoked

The Board revoked the Respondent’s license.

Chris Tyler/Electric Ink Tattoo, Russellville, AR

June 29, 2015 | Hearing No. 15-001

Violation(s): A.C.A. §6-51-606(h)(1), regarding school licensure.  A.C.A. §6-51-606(h)(2), regarding school licensure. Board Regulation XXIV(N)(I), regarding reporting of school enrollment.  Board Regulation XXIV (A), regarding payment to Student Protection Fund.  Board Regulation XXIV(C)(2)(i)(ii) and (iii), regarding how the amount due for Student Protection Fund is figured.

License to be revoked; to be eligible for reapplication within five (5) years.  The school is not to enroll any additional students on or after June 29, 2015. Surrender all student records and school license not later than August 15, 2015.  Fined a $500 penalty; $100 for each of the five violations.  The penalty is to be paid to the Board not later than August 15, 2015.

Douglas Mack/Dragon Works, Little Rock, AR

June 29, 2015 | Hearing No. 15-003

Violation(s): A.C.A. §6-51-606(h)(1), regarding school licensure.  A.C.A. §6-51-606(h)(2), regarding school licensure. Board Rules and Regulations XVI, (1)(A), (B), and (C) regarding student records.  Board Rules and Regulations XVI, (4)(A), (B), (C), (D), and (E), regarding student records.  Board Regulation XXII (W), regarding maintaining compliance with another state agency’s law and regulations.  Board Regulation XXV(3)(D) and (F), regarding charges for the program including tuition and registration fee.

License to be revoked; no additional students are to be enrolled on or after June 29, 2015; all student records are to be surrendered by July 14, 2015.  Fined a $2500 penalty ($500 per violation) to be paid no later than August 15, 2015.

423 Main St,
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone (501) 683-8000
Fax (501) 683-8050
Contact Us