Student Protection

=
SPF is paid using an
electronic process

4500 Electronic Form is located on our
website at WWW.Sbpce.orqg.

The information entered for “Enroliment
& Placement” generates the “Bill”.

Arkansas Student Enrollment & Placement Report

A Number of students enrolled on 07/0112010
B. Number of new or recarolling students entering 07/01/2010 to 06/302011
C. Number of students terminated peior to program completion 07/01/2010 to 06/30°2011
D. Number of graduates' completers 07/01/2010 to 06/30:2011
E. Number of students enrolled on 06302011
F. Number of graduates employed in trained area
G. Number of graduates employed in related area
H. Number of graduates employed in unrelated area
1. Number of graduates not desiring employment
J. Number of graduates employment status unknown
K. Number of graduates unemployed
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Meica Trascrion] 353 115] 84| 5| 9] o[ o] o o[ 5 q

Arkansas Student Protection Fund Bill 2010-2011

“This is your Stadent Protection Fund Bill generated from the Student Enrollment and Placement Report you just completed.
“The program tites, credit or clock bours and total it are what were approved for your school between Jaly 01, 2010 and June 30, 2011
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Lt 501 Woodlane, Suite 312 South

Your Student Protection Fund Bill for 2010-2011 is $0. In accordance with Arkansas Code § 6-51-607. Private Career School Studeat
Protection Trust Fund.

State Board of Private
_ . Little Rock, Arkansas 72201 Career Education
(c) The fiee will not be levied if, on May 30 of any year, the balance of the find exceeds five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000). However,
the boar

;:5:';115:; J'r;’n; f:fﬁ?;: ’:CI:Z :‘:1' g '[::'a:m e .1,-~vm schools, Newly licensed schools will pay for a 5 0 1 . 6 8 3 ' 8 O 0 0 p h one _
?2" May 30201, el of e finds excendod $500,000 and you have been continuously liensed and paidinto the fad for th required 15 501.683.8050 fax WWW.S b p ce.or g
ANCE DUE FOR 2010- 2011 $0 .
Email: sbpce@arkansas.gov




Student Protection Fund Bill

This Act requires that schools licensed under this chapter pay annually into
the Student Protection Fund a fee set by the SBPCE. Additionally, _
during the first twelve (12) months of licensure, the same ~ The fee will not be levied if, on May 30 of any

percentage shall be paid to the fund on year, the balance of the Private Career
additional new programs School Student Protection Trust Fund

of study. exceeds five hundred thousand dollars
The General Assembly determined that many private career schools offering ($500,000). However, regardless of the
resident or correspondence programs in the State of Arkansas have contributed balance in the Private Career School Student
_ extensively to the well-being of the individuals and the business and industrial Protection Fund, a fee, as set by the board
establishments have benefited from that training; and there presented a need to il b ,d 'I l d hool '
protect the consumer and the ethical private career school operator. wi € assessed newly [ICensed SCNoois.
Newly licensed schools will pay for a number
The Arkansas State The General Assembly further determined that the establishment of reasonable of years (currently fifteen (15) years) equal to
Boar f Priv reer standards and licensing requirements for resident or correspondence schools, . :
Egﬁcit?o n (SSIE’GC(E:?V\?:S their program offerings, and their instructors and admissions representatives was the number of years paid by schools licensed
_ _ essential in the public interest and furtherance of the purpose stated above. on September 1, 1989.
established to provide With th | of the board _—
. ; ith the approval of the board, any amounts in the
consumer protection . Student Protection Fund may be used to:
for Students that enroll HOW IS SPF (1) Pay claims for students of the school when it
In private post- ceases to operate without offering a complete

dar 1 program of study;
epontay et determlned for your SChOOI? (2) Pay expenses incurred by a school to educate

schools because...

students placed in the school including tuition;

Original License Renewing School (3) Pay expenses associated with the storage and

] . maintenance of academic and financial aid records
Student Protection Fund (SPF) fee Student Protection Fund (SPF) held by the school closing;
at the time of application for an fee at the time of application for a (4) Pay administrative cost due to school closings for

i . . Li hall b (i) Travel expenses; and
original license shall be determined renewal license shall be (i) The employment of temporary personnel
by adding together the tuition determined by considering the IS? %S;rl‘?tr;\g?rérsansriort and organization of
. . . u

charged by the organization for following factors, but shall not be

each program offered. This total is
multiplied by 5% to determine the
amount due, but shall not be less
than one hundred dollars ($100).

Total Tuition for each program * .05 = Amount Due.

less than fifty dollars ($50);

e  Number of students enrolled
from July 1 through June 30

Current tuition of the program
Length of the program

REPORTING OF STUDENTS FOR BILLING IS LOCATED ON OUR WEBSITE: www.sbpce.org
Visit our page to report electronically and explore other information pertaining to SBPCE.



