
Form 1310 Revised August 2008 Page 1 of 2 

ARKANSAS STATE BOARD OF PRIVATE CAREER EDUCATION    BOARD USE ONLY 

501 WOODLANE, SUITE 312 SOUTH       APP Processed by ____ 
LITTLE ROCK, AR 72201          APP Reviewed by  ____ 
PHONE (501) 683-8000          
FAX (501) 683-8050           

E-MAIL   sbpce@arkansas.gov         
WEBSITE   www.sbpce.org            
 

 

FORM 1310 - INTENT OF UNLICENSED SCHOOL/ORGANIZATION         No Fee 
 
 
(Lines will expand as needed) 
 

NAME OF SCHOOL CONTACT       
 

NAME OF SCHOOL OR 
ORGANIZATION 

      

 

ADDRESS (PHYSICAL)        
 

CITY       STATE       ZIP       
 

ADDRESS (MAILING)       
 

CITY       STATE       ZIP       
 

TELEPHONE NUMBER       TOLL-FREE NUMBER       

 

WEBSITE       FAX NUMBER       
 

E-MAIL ADDRESS       
 

 
 

Arkansas Code Annotated § 6-51-612 PENALTY FOR OPERATING A SCHOOL WITHOUT LICENSE  
 
“(a) Any person, admissions representative, each member of any association of persons, or each officer of 
any corporation who opens and conducts a school, satellite school, or extension course site, as defined in 
this subchapter, or an out-of-state school which offers to sell a program of study in Arkansas, without first 
having obtained a license required in this subchapter, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a 
fine of not less than one thousand  dollars ($1,000) nor more than five thousand dollars ($5,000) or thirty 

(30) days’ imprisonment, or both at the discretion of the court.  (b) Each day said school continues to be 
open and operates shall constitute a separate offense.” 
 
Arkansas Code Annotated § 6-51-613 CONTRACTS AND PROMISSORY NOTES OF UNLICENSED 
SCHOOLS VOID – RECOVERY OF TUITION  
 

“(a) All contracts entered into with students or prospective students by schools, satellite schools, 
extension course sites, or admissions representatives as defined in this subchapter, and all promissory 
notes or other evidence of indebtedness taken in lieu of cash payments by such schools, shall be null and 
void unless the schools and admissions representatives are licensed at the time such evidence of 
indebtedness is entered into as required by this subchapter.” 
 
“(b) Any person shall have the right to recover moneys paid for enrollment in such unlicensed school by 

petition to the circuit court from the district in which such person resides; provided that, upon 
recommendation of the director, the Attorney General may file, on behalf of Arkansas residents 
contracting with any unlicensed school, an action to recover any tuition funds paid by Arkansas residents 
to any unlicensed school, which recovery, after costs of litigation, shall be held for the use and benefit of 
persons having paid such moneys.” 
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DECISION OF SCHOOL/ORGANIZATION 
 

Do you have any Arkansas residents currently enrolled?  YES    NO 

If YES, how many Arkansas residents are currently enrolled?       

 
A.  Will an Original License Application with appropriate completed forms, attachments, and fees be 
     submitted to the State Board of Private Career Education?   YES    NO   If YES, complete the 
     requested date information below.  If NO, proceed to section B. 

 
B.  Will the school/organization seek an exemption from licensure?   YES    NO   If YES, complete the 

     requested date information below.  If NO, proceed to section C.  

 
C.  Is the school/organization located in Arkansas ceasing operations?    YES    NO    If YES,             
     complete the requested date information below.   If NO, proceed to section D. 
 

 
D.  For a school not located in Arkansas, will the school continue to operate in another state but cease  
     recruiting Arkansas residents?    YES    NO   If YES, complete the date information below.  If NO, 
     proceed to section E. 
 

Date school will stop or stopped recruiting 
Arkansas residents. 

      

 
E.  Is the school located in another state ceasing operations?   YES    NO   If YES, complete the        
     requested date information below.   

 
 
 

STATEMENT OF COMPLIANCE 
Under penalty of perjury, I understand that failure to provide the appropriate information as indicated 
above will result in legal action. 
 

Printed Name of Official       Title       

 

Signature of Official 
(Sign in Blue Ink)  

      Date       

 

Date FORM 1000 – ORIGINAL LICENSE APPLICATION will 
be submitted to the State Board of Private Career 
Education (SBPCE). 

      

Date FORM 1340 – REQUEST FOR LICENSURE 
EXEMPTION will be submitted to the SBPCE. 

      

Date the school/organization ceased offering 
training. 

      

Date the school/organization ceased offering 
training. 

      


