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FORM 1310 - INTENT OF UNLICENSED SCHOOL/ORGANIZATION

       No Fee
(Lines will expand as needed)

	NAME OF SCHOOL CONTACT
	     


	NAME OF SCHOOL OR ORGANIZATION
	     


	ADDRESS (PHYSICAL) 
	     


	CITY
	     
	STATE
	     
	ZIP
	     


	ADDRESS (MAILING)
	     


	CITY
	     
	STATE
	     
	ZIP
	     


	TELEPHONE NUMBER
	     
	TOLL-FREE NUMBER
	     


	WEBSITE
	     
	FAX NUMBER
	     


	E-MAIL ADDRESS
	     


Arkansas Code Annotated § 6-51-612 PENALTY FOR OPERATING A SCHOOL WITHOUT LICENSE 
“(a) Any person, admissions representative, each member of any association of persons, or each officer of any corporation who opens and conducts a school, satellite school, or extension course site, as defined in this subchapter, or an out-of-state school which offers to sell a program of study in Arkansas, without first having obtained a license required in this subchapter, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not less than one thousand  dollars ($1,000) nor more than five thousand dollars ($5,000) or thirty (30) days’ imprisonment, or both at the discretion of the court.  (b) Each day said school continues to be open and operates shall constitute a separate offense.”

Arkansas Code Annotated § 6-51-613 CONTRACTS AND PROMISSORY NOTES OF UNLICENSED SCHOOLS VOID – RECOVERY OF TUITION 
“(a) All contracts entered into with students or prospective students by schools, satellite schools, extension course sites, or admissions representatives as defined in this subchapter, and all promissory notes or other evidence of indebtedness taken in lieu of cash payments by such schools, shall be null and void unless the schools and admissions representatives are licensed at the time such evidence of indebtedness is entered into as required by this subchapter.”

“(b) Any person shall have the right to recover moneys paid for enrollment in such unlicensed school by petition to the circuit court from the district in which such person resides; provided that, upon recommendation of the director, the Attorney General may file, on behalf of Arkansas residents contracting with any unlicensed school, an action to recover any tuition funds paid by Arkansas residents to any unlicensed school, which recovery, after costs of litigation, shall be held for the use and benefit of persons having paid such moneys.”

DECISION OF SCHOOL/ORGANIZATION
	Do you have any Arkansas residents currently enrolled?
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 YES    FORMCHECKBOX 
 NO

	If YES, how many Arkansas residents are currently enrolled?
	     


A.  Will an Original License Application with appropriate completed forms, attachments, and fees be

     submitted to the State Board of Private Career Education?   FORMCHECKBOX 
 YES    FORMCHECKBOX 
 NO   If YES, complete the

     requested date information below.  If NO, proceed to section B.

	Date FORM 1000 – ORIGINAL LICENSE APPLICATION will be submitted to the State Board of Private Career Education (SBPCE).
	     


B.  Will the school/organization seek an exemption from licensure?   FORMCHECKBOX 
 YES    FORMCHECKBOX 
 NO   If YES, complete the      requested date information below.  If NO, proceed to section C. 

	Date FORM 1340 – REQUEST FOR LICENSURE EXEMPTION will be submitted to the SBPCE.
	     


C.  Is the school/organization located in Arkansas ceasing operations?    FORMCHECKBOX 
 YES    FORMCHECKBOX 
 NO    If YES,                  complete the requested date information below.   If NO, proceed to section D.
	Date the school/organization ceased offering training.
	     


D.  For a school not located in Arkansas, will the school continue to operate in another state but cease 

     recruiting Arkansas residents?    FORMCHECKBOX 
 YES    FORMCHECKBOX 
 NO   If YES, complete the date information below.  If NO,      proceed to section E.
	Date school will stop or stopped recruiting Arkansas residents.
	     


E.  Is the school located in another state ceasing operations?   FORMCHECKBOX 
 YES    FORMCHECKBOX 
 NO   If YES, complete the             requested date information below.  
	Date the school/organization ceased offering training.
	     



STATEMENT OF COMPLIANCE

Under penalty of perjury, I understand that failure to provide the appropriate information as indicated above will result in legal action.

	Printed Name of Official
	     
	Title
	     


	Signature of Official
(Sign in Blue Ink) 
	     
	Date
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